Drugstore Favourites: GOSH Cosmetics

Today, I’ve chosen to focus on one of my favourite drugstore brands: GOSH Cosmetics. The brand hails from Denmark and has some products that could easily give higher-end brands a run for their money. As an added bonus, many of the products are vegan and NOTHING is tested on animals. What’s not to love?

Without further ado, here are my 4 favourite products from GOSH Cosmetics:

1. GOSH Cosmetics BB Cream

GOSH Cosmetics describe their BB Cream as an “all-in-one” foundation, primer and moisturiser that gives “a natural coverage that adapts to the skin tone.” Well, I wouldn’t go as far as to say that you can forget about your primer and moisturiser, but it’s a damn fine specimen of a BB Cream. GOSH BB Cream does indeed give sheer natural coverage, but here’s why I actually love this product: It is the most perfect colour match I have ever encountered.

BB_Cream_01_Sand

As a vampirically pale human, I chose the shade 01 Sand. It’s difficult to find foundation for cool-toned fair skin in South Africa, as cosmetics buyers seem to think that EVERYONE has peachy undertones. If you’re on the ghostly pallor spectrum, be sure to get your hands on this product.

2. GOSH Cosmetics Lip Lacquer

I own this product in 007 Hot Lips, a beautiful cherry red that goes on sheer, making it perfect for daytime or office wear. The texture is lightweight, smooth and not very tacky, meaning that frequent reapplications are required. BUT I DON’T MIND.

GOSH-Lip-Lacquer-007-Hot-LipsI normally hate lip lacquers and glosses, but even sticky-feeling-haters will be totally in love with this product. The fact that the product is watermelon-scented ups its cool factor by 1000 points. The scent reminds me of chewing gum I used to eat as a child, and I’m a sentimental creature.

3. GOSH Cosmetics Forever Eye Shadow Stick

This product. Tattoos. Your Eyelids. Forever-ever.

pencil7

I have never found an eye shadow with as much staying power as this humble eye shadow stick. It’s lovely and smudgy and blendable, so you can wear it as a sheer wash or exploit the full pigmentation. The eye shadow stick can even be worn as eye liner and is waterline-friendly. My only qualm is that metallic shades are the only ones available at the moment (I own it in 05 Grey). A matte GOSH Cosmetics Forever Eye Shadow stick would be unstoppable!

4. GOSH Cosmetics Boombastic XXL Volume Mascara

Not so much happens on the volume side of things, but the length and definition this true-black mascara provides are seriously ‘boombastic.’

9880-gosh-boombastic-xxl-volume-mascara-86-1378909926

The bristles on the mascara wand are very close together and disperse the product evenly and without clumps.  The formula doesn’t harm my sensitive eyes and is lightweight enough to be buildable. I apply about four coats every morning for maximum effect – it has amazing lasting power and would give many high-end mascaras a run for their money.

Have you tried GOSH Cosmetics products? If so, what’s your favourite?

xx Shan

4 thoughts on “Drugstore Favourites: GOSH Cosmetics

  1. Oooh it looks like you bought their “Backpack special”? 🙂 They were running a promo where you get three of the above items for free and I also bought the same (assuming you did buy it of course)! I am obsessed with GOSH, their Natural Touch foundation is my holy grail and their lipliners are also amazing. So nice to see someone else loving them too, I think they are quite overlooked! 🙂 🙂

    makeitraynex.com

    Like

    1. I got the backpack special, indeed! 🙂 I ended up loving the free products more than the products I actually bought: the BB cream (which made the list), an electric blue mascara and a turquoise liquid liner pen. I’ve tried Natural Touch and it’s AMAZING, but they never seem to have 01 Sand in stock. I check every time I’m in Edgars!!! 😦

      Like

      1. Ah so TYPICAL! I also struggle to find my colour – I guess you and I are common skin tones haha – but when I do find it I stock up BIG TIME. Their lipliners are also gorgeous! I just struggle to sharpen it :/

        Like

Leave a comment